Checkers on the web, play checkers on the Internet for free

Checkers on the web

     Checkers on the network - one of the oldest in the world of sports and intellectual, who was born, according to archaeologists and historians, before our era.

     After the first complete game, called "Alquerque" much later received its present name "Checkers" - in the form of boards and chips in the box in two colors (usually black and white), were discovered in ancient Egyptian tombs.
     There are other modern counterparts checkers - Russian and stokletochnyh (international). One of them mentioned the ancient Greek Plato, who wrote about the game with the Moon and Hermes. Similar Checkers Romans were called "Ludus latrunculorum." Playing checkers, to be exact - in "Tavlya" and on the territory of ancient Russia. But they are particularly popular in Russia. Not casually, the strongest players in the world at one time it was considered numerous Soviet grandmasters - Andris Andreiko, Anatoly Gantvarg, Iser Kuperman, Alexei Chizhov, Zoya Golubeva, Tatiana Teterina and others.
     With the advent of the Internet network checkers, as another very popular flash game that resembles a real battle of the mind, mindfulness and reaction spread among Internet users. The main plus of the virtual game is that checkers have not only all the necessary attributes it to compete in the "online", but also a possible rival to chat.

Control of the game: mouse.

Шашки по Сети, играть в шашки через Интернет бесплатно

Шашки по Сети

     Шашки по сети — одна из самых древних в мире интеллектуально-спортивных игр, родившаяся, как утверждают археологи и историки, еще до нашей эры.

     Ведь первые комплекты игры, под названием «алькерк», много позднее получившей современное название «шашки», — в виде досок в клеточку и фишек двух цветов (обычно белого и черного), были обнаружены еще в древнеегипетских гробницах.
     Есть и иные аналоги современных шашек — русских и стоклеточных (международных). Один из них упоминал еще древнегреческий Платон, писавший об игре с участием Луны и Гермеса. Подобные же шашки у римлян именовались «латрункули». Играли в шашки, точнее — в «тавлеи», и на территории Древней Руси. Но особенно популярны они были в России. Не случайно же, сильнейшими игроками в мире в свое время считались именно многочисленные советские гроссмейстеры — Андрис Андрейко, Анатолий Гантварг, Исер Куперман, Алексей Чижов, Зоя Голубева, Татьяна Тетерина и другие.
     С появлением Интернет сети шашки, как еще одна очень популярная флеш-игра, напоминающее настоящее сражение ума, внимательности и реакции, распространились и среди пользователей Сети. Главный плюс такой виртуальной игры заключается в том, что шашки обладают не только всеми необходимыми атрибутами именно для соперничества в режиме «онлайн», но и возможностью соперников общаться в чате.

Управление в игре: мышкой.